Well said, AJ

I haven’t been able to track down an entire replay of today’s welcoming of Burnett and Sabathia, but I did catch this from AJ (via ESPN):

“I’m not going to say money wasn’t an issue,” Burnett said. “I’m not going to lie; of course money had something to do with it. But I have a chance to win five years in a row. Whether you admit you love them or hate them, everybody wants to be a Yankee.

“I wanted to come to a place with a big stage. I wanted to pitch in the postseason. That’s all I’m here for. I’m here to win.”

Perfect. Honest, yet reasonable. Sure money matters, but he’s here to win.

I haven’t read as many of Sabathia’s comments, but he does seem genuinely excited about coming to the Bronx.

Leave a Reply

